Where the Past Begins A Writer’s Memoir

From New York Times bestselling author Amy Tan, a memoir on her life as a writer, her childhood and the symbiotic relationship between fiction and emotional memory.In Where the...

The Opposite of Fate Memories of a Writing Life

Delve into the stories from Amy Tan's life that inspired bestselling novels like The Joy Luck Club and The Valley of AmazementAmy Tan has touched millions of readers with haunting...

Where the Past Begins A Writer's Memoir

In Where the Past Begins, bestselling author of The Joy Luck Club and The Valley of Amazement Amy Tan reveals herself in a way she never has before, delving into her childhood,...

Rules for Virgins Wherein Magic Gourd Advises Young Violet on How to Become a Popular Courtesan While Avoiding Cheapskates, False Love, and Suicide

In her startlingly sensual story, Rules for Virgins, beloved bestselling author Amy Tan (The Joy Luck Club, The Bonesetter's Daughter) takes us deep into the illicit world of 1912...

The Valley of Amazement

New York Times bestselling author of The Joy Luck Club Amy Tan brings us her latest novel: a sweeping, evocative epic of two women's intertwined fates and their search for...

Where The Past Begins: A Writer's Memoir

In Where the Past Begins, bestselling author of The Joy Luck Club and The Valley of Amazement Amy Tan reveals herself in a way she never has before, delving into her childhood,...

Saving Fish from Drowning

A pious man explained to his followers: "It is evil to take lives and noble to save them. Each day I pledge to save a hundred lives. I drop my net in the lake and scoop out a...

Summer at Meadow Wood

From the author of A Kind of Paradise comes a beautiful and heartfelt middle grade novel for fans of Ali Standish and Sally J. Pla, about a girl who finds comfort in the warm...

A Kind of Paradise

Hear the audiobook that Ali Standish (author of The Ethan I Was Before) calls "a heartwarming story" and Melissa Roske (author of Kat Greene Comes Clean) calls "a joyful,...

American Classics

A compilation of classic tales by great American writers performed by terrific actors, with a lineup including Pulitzer Prize winners, National Book Award winners, and PEN Award...