The Storm

When a Scottish village is struck by grief, those left behind must help one another find hope. It is 1881, and when a violent storm devastates the Scottish fishing village of...

Burning Guilt

Johan Boje, a police assistant for Mid- and Western Jutland dies after being hit by a speeding car outside his home one late night in March. His boss, Alex Borg, is one of the...

A Rose For Danger

Perfect for fans of the Bridgerton series by Julia Quinn. Juliet was used to being around men, but so far none had attracted her attention in such a way. Both the intriguing...

Love Is For Ever

Perfect for fans of the Bridgerton series by Julia Quinn. Jacqueline Vaizey receives an invitation to the island of Sansegovia, where her recently passed father worked as a...

B. J. Harrison Reads The Lost Phoebe

"The Lost Phoebe" is a short story by Theodore Dreiser. Henry is so devastated by the death of his wife that cannot find peace, he finds himself constantly searching for her. He...

The King Wins (barbara Cartland's Pink Collection 147)

King Martiza of Salamos has fallen asleep when he suddenly becomes aware that something is moving in his room. To his astonishment he finds that it is Princess Veria who has come...

There's More To Life Than Cupcakes

A funny, feel-good novel about baking, relationships and babies, perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Laura Jane Williams and Mhairi McFarlane.For Ellie Redford, life is good. Her...

B. J. Harrison Reads The Mark Of Zorro

Zorro is a mysterious man who always wears a large sombrero and a long black cloak. He covers his face with a black mask with two holes through which his sharp gaze follows...

Love Saves The Day (barbara Cartland's Pink Collection 148)

The beautiful redheaded Tiana Weston sets out to visit her inheritance in Dorset with high hopes. It had been her parents’ dream to restore Castle Rose to its former glory as it...

B. J. Harrison Reads Plutarch's Lives, Volume 2 Of 2

This second volume of "Plutarch’s Lives" introduces the reader to even more important figures of the ancient world. Sertorius, Eumenes, Pompey, Alexander, Caesar and Cicero are...

page 1 from 100