Ancestry

The past is another country and we are all its exiles. Banished forever, we look back in fascination and wonder at this mysterious land. Who were the people who populated...

Long Gore Hall British Detective Tanner Murder Mystery Series Book 8

THE DEBUT CRIME THRILLER SERIES OF THE YEARAn intruder shot dead to be seen rising from the grave, a young reporter's body found with a face contorted by fear, and a...

Dostoevsky in Love An Intimate Life

'A daring and mesmerizing twist on the art of biography' – Douglas Smith, author of Rasputin: The Biography'Anyone who loves [Dostoevsky's] novels will be fascinated by this...

The Wherryman British Detective Tanner Murder Mystery Series Book 6

THE DEBUT CRIME THRILLER SERIES OF THE YEAR!Four missing children, three murdered men, and the helm of a boat with a blood-red sail, hiding a secret only he can tell.Returning to...

Hell Gate

A story of anarchists, Feds, gangs and Gilded Age mystery, the third thrilling instalment of the Ingo Finch crime series is perfect for fans of Abir Mukherjee, Philip Kerr and C J...

Faithful Unto Death

June 1144. When the naked corpse of an unknown man is discovered and the Prince of Powys’s messenger fails to reach Earl Robert of Gloucester, Bradecote, Catchpoll and Walkelin...

Mind of a Killer

London, 1882. Alec Lonsdale, a young reporter on the Pall Mall Gazette, is working on a story about a fatal house fire. But the post-mortem on the victim produces shocking...

Trouble on the Heath

Malcolm Thomas is not happy. The view he loves is about to be blocked by an ugly building. He decides to take action and forms a protest group. Then things go wrong and Malcolm...

Enemy of God

At the end of The Winter King Arthur fought the battle that forces unity on the warring British kingdoms and now he sets out to face the real enemy—the English (it is one of...

Excalibur

With Excalibur Bernard Cornwell draws his Arthurian trilogy to an exciting close that will have listners gripping their headphones.If Arthur existed (and I am quite certain he...

page 1 from 17