The Bomb Heard Around The World

In 1951 American terrorism was homegrown. There were no battles fought on American soil, yet there were 12 bombings targeting black Americans, Catholics, and Jews in "Jim Crow"...

The Power of Jesus' Names

"Who do you say I am?" Matthew 16:15In his insightful follow-up to the best-selling book, The Power of God's Names, Dr. Tony Evans introduces you to Jesus in ways you may have...

Redbone The Millionaire and the Gold Digger

Lance Herndon was at the top of his game in 1996. At age forty-one he was a self-made millionaire, the owner of Access, Inc., a successful information-systems consulting company....

You're Not Allowed to Die

Joe's body is failing him. In order to make his last weeks of life more palatable, he goes into full digital immersion. This new process will allow him to play in a virtual...

Body Language Secrets to Win More Negotiations How to Read Any Opponent and Get What You Want

The success of a negotiation is profoundly affected by how well you read body language. How can you learn to read the subtle clues--many lasting a fraction of a second--that your...

Only the Strong

Moved by the death of Martin Luther King, Jr., Lorenzo "Guts" Tolliver decides to abandon his career as a professional leg-breaker and pursue a life of quiet moments and generous...

The Outsider A Novel

From Richard Wright, one of the most powerful, acclaimed, and essential American authors of the twentieth century, comes a compelling story of one man's attempt to escape his past...

Takeoff

High-octane action, celebrity glamour, and endless possibilities for danger meet in this fast-paced debut for fans of John Sandford and Lee Child.Still reeling from a devastating...

Punishment

Do you want to know what it's like to die, to kill, to really fear for your life? Then get hooked…Detroit-based homicide detective John Barnes has seen it all—literally....

Edenland

At the onset of the Civil War, eighteen-year-old Bledsoe, son of a slave and his white master, runs away from the plantation where he was born. Desperately lost in the Great...

page 1 from 5