Fell Murder

First published in 1944, Fell Murder sees E.C.R. Lorac at the height of her considerable powers as a purveyor of well-made and traditional detective fiction. The book presents a...

History Revealed: The Maid of Orleans Joan of Arc Episode 80

In March 1429, a 17-year-old girl arrived at Charles VII’s court at Chinon. She announced that she had been called upon by saints to expel the English and restore the throne of...

History Revealed: Great Adventurers Amelia Earhart Episode 81

In 1937, the pioneering American pilot was set on one last flight – to circumnavigate the globe. But the lady of the skies would never make it home

History Revealed: Triumph of the Longbow Episode 28

Edward III's stunning victory over the French at Crecy marked a new dawn for the humble foot soldier. An Investigation into this decisive battle of the Hundred Years' War.

Who Do You Think You Are? The Case of the Philandering Opera Singer Episode 14

The notorious court case that casts a fascinating light on sex, marriage and the stage in Georgian England.

Marshmallow Pie The Cat Superstar in Hollywood (Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar, Book 3)

The third book in the Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar series by Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective. Marshmallow Pie, a big, fluffy cat with...

Death Comes Hot

London, 1556. Hal Westmecott, one of the city's most feared executioners, reckons Jack Blackjack owes him a favour – and now he's come to collect his dues. Hal has ordered Jack...

Meltdown Nuclear disaster and the human cost of going critical

Meltdown investigates and recreates the dramatic events behind the most notorious nuclear accidents in history, as well as those shrouded in secrecy.Combining human tragedy with...

The Night Raids

lone German bomber crosses the East coast of Britain on a moonless night in the long hot summer of 1940. The pilot picks up the silver thread of a river and following it to his...

Marshmallow Pie The Cat Superstar On TV

The second book in the Marshmallow Pie Cat Superstar series by Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat or The Secret Life...

page 1 from 4