Siena Summer

Try it Now Firm without compromise. Cancel whenever you want.

Synopsis

A moving tale of love and revenge set under a baking Tuscan sun. Perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley and Lucinda Riley, this is an enthralling and dramatic story of romance, war and jealousy.

Poppy Brookes receives a troubling letter. A decade after her sister Isobel eloped with an artist, she pleads with Poppy to visit their neglected country estate a few miles from the ancient and beautiful city of Siena.

When Poppy arrives, she finds a disturbing undercurrent in Isobel and husband Kit’s relationship, then accidentally uncovers a terrible secret. Against the backdrop of a verdant 1920s Tuscany, Poppy’s own journey into love is overshadowed by the insanity of a war long ended and a desire for revenge that, with tragic consequences, inevitably damages the innocent....

Chapters