Summer at Meadow Wood

Try it Now Firm without compromise. Cancel whenever you want.

Synopsis

From the author of A Kind of Paradise comes a beautiful and heartfelt middle grade novel for fans of Ali Standish and Sally J. Pla, about a girl who finds comfort in the warm traditions and unexpected friendships of summer camp.

Vic Brown did not want to go to camp this summer.

Even though it's nice being back with her friends at Meadow Wood, Vic still can't forget about the secret reason her mom wanted her and her brother out of the house—or how much her family is going to change. When her home life is blowing up, it can be hard to focus on campfires and canoeing.

But there is something about summer and surprises that go together like blueberry pancakes and maple syrup. And soon, Vic starts to feel like—just maybe—a summer at Meadow Wood was exactly what she needed.

Chapters

page 1 from 3