Ares (Guardians of Hades Paranormal Romance Series Book 1)

Try it Now Firm without compromise. Cancel whenever you want.


Prince of the Underworld and Lord of Fire, Ares was banished from his home by his father, Hades, two centuries ago and given a new duty and purpose—to keep our world and his from colliding in a calamity foreseen by the Moirai.

Together with his six brothers, he fights to defend the gates to the Underworld from daemons bent on breaching them and gaining entrance to that forbidden land, striving to protect his home from their dark influence. Caged by the manifestation of his power, held apart from those he loves by his own fire and starved of physical contact, Ares lives a cold existence driven by duty and the desire to return to his world.

Until his world collides with a daemon who steals his power and a mortal female who shatters the ice around his heart and awakens the true fire within him—a soul-stirring passion both dangerous and seductive.

Megan has wandered far from her home, driven from everyone she loves by the devastating realisation that she is different to them all. Unsure who to trust in the world, she keeps to herself, until a fateful stormy night brings a temptingly handsome warrior crashing into her life and into her heart—a warrior who seems to hold powers more frightening and marvellous than her own.

When the New York gate comes under threat, and Ares is put to the test, will he choose his duty and regain the power he needs in order to save his world or will he choose the desires of his heart and sacrifice his fire so he can be with the woman becoming his whole world?

Seven powerful Greek god alpha heroes. Seven passionate paranormal romance novels. No cliffhangers. Just happily forever afters!

Grab your copy today and step into an action-packed paranormal romance world filled with mythology and mystery from New York Times and USA Today best-selling paranormal romance author Felicity Heaton.


  • Chapter 0

    Duration: 10s
  • Chapter 0 Part 1

    Duration: 31min
  • Chapter 1 Part 1

    Duration: 29min
  • Chapter 2 Part 1

    Duration: 30min
  • Chapter 3 Part 1

    Duration: 20min
  • Chapter 4 Part 1

    Duration: 44min
  • Chapter 5 Part 1

    Duration: 24min
  • Chapter 6 Part 1

    Duration: 27min
  • Chapter 7 Part 1

    Duration: 29min
  • Chapter 8 Part 1

    Duration: 34min
  • Chapter 9 Part 1

    Duration: 34min
  • Chapter 10 Part 1

    Duration: 21min
  • Chapter 11 Part 1

    Duration: 34min
  • Chapter 12 Part 1

    Duration: 16min
  • Chapter 13 Part 1

    Duration: 13min
  • Chapter 14 Part 1

    Duration: 10min
  • Chapter 15 Part 1

    Duration: 34min
  • Chapter 16 Part 1

    Duration: 39min
  • Chapter 17 Part 1

    Duration: 15min
  • Chapter 18 Part 1

    Duration: 48min
page 1 from 2