Psychologist Madeline Levine brings together cutting-edge research and thirty years of clinical experience to explode once and for all the myth that good grades, high test scores,...
read more
Depression is not a disease. It is a symptom.Recent years have seen a shocking increase in antidepressant use the world over, with 1 in 4 women starting their day with medication....
read more
Four influential women we thought we knew wellJane Jacobs, Rachel Carson, Jane Goodall, and Alice Watersand how they spearheaded the modern progressive movementThis is the story...
read more
From the author of If Wishes Were Horses comes a novel of long-buried secrets and self-discovery, showing us that sometimes what goes unsaid is more powerful than words. . ....
read more
Declared “a writer to watch” (Publishers Weekly, starred review), New York Times bestselling author María Dueñas pours heart and soul into this story of a...
read more
A captivating contemporary novel about first love, second chances, and the power of memory, by the author of Between Us and the Moon, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Katie...
read more
“Sex and the City meets Moonstruck….Sly, sensual, and dripping in style.”People Poignant, funny, warm, and red hot, Very Valentine is a wonderful treat for...
read more
From a multiple prize–winning master of the short form: a stunning collection of brand-new, linked stories that perfectly capture the zeitgeist through the voices of vivid...
read more
“Delightful, energetic. . . . Trigiani is a seemingly effortless storyteller.” Boston Globe Award-winning playwright, television writer, and documentary filmmaker...
read more
Bestselling author Michele Borba offers a 9-step program to help parents cultivate empathy in children, from birth to young adulthoodand explains why developing a healthy sense of...
read more
page 1 from 6